The Good Thing

imageAs I look over the past year, I see A LOT of change in my life, as I do in the world around me. This change is a good thing. Life has gone on for far too long in similar rotations, thus leading to stagnation. I’m still continuing my journey to find true Christianity and what Jesus truly would do if He were faced with the issues of life we all encounter daily, in other words, What Would Jesus Do?

In my quest for the truth, I have met with error, false teachings, and downright lies concerning the teachings of Jesus and what the Christian life entails. I am learning to hold on to the good and toss the junk, as it has cluttered and clogged my mind and heart in the past. I am grateful to those who have shared the truth and pray for those who have attempted to infuse me with errors and lies. God loves us all and I leave that situation to His good judgment.

Spring has come with a special newness this year. The new life Jesus promised has been made alive in me more now than in quite some time. I feel an excitement and a goodness in the air that fills me with much anticipation to see what God has planned for the rest of 2014. As I begin to write again, I do so with a happy heart looking for the good thing God has promised. My focus for the past six months has been a Scripture God has sent to me in many ways. As you read these words, let them soak in to your soul, so the Holy Spirit can make them meaningful and personal for you: Isaiah 43:18-19 “Remember not the former things, nor consider the things of old. Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.”
I do believe God desires to do and has been doing

a new thing

in the Body of Christ. Are you ready for the new thing in you? I would love to hear from others about the new thing God is doing in your life today! You are a new creation in Christ!

Leave a Reply

