Thanks be unto you . . .

As we approach the most gracious of holiday seasons, I wanted to take the time for thanksgiving. Giving thanks for what you have
and what others have done for you is a bit of a lost art nowadays. First, I would like to thank God for His love and faithfulness to me. I thanks Him for His loving, patient nature with me. I am extremely grateful for His grace and truth, that guides me and sustains me day to day; I would be lost without Him. I pray that I keep an attitude of thanksgiving before You always.

Along with God, I thank all the many wonderful people God has put in my life: family, church family, and wonderful loving friends. Life would not be the same without them all. They have taught me, helped me, encouraged me, and upheld me in my Christian walk. And I am very grateful to you all. May God bless you as you have blessed me!

And I am most grateful for the little things in life- those simple pleasure and quiet moments when God, Our Creator blesses us in unexpected ways that are only experienced if you stop and look at what He is doing. I love these moments, for they are precious and special and personal, only between God and me. May thanksgiving be a part of our daily lives and not a seasonal experience. Amen! Wishing God’s best to you all.

Leave a Reply

