So . . .Why Am I So Stressed?

So, life happens and we work and we work and we work. We try to put ourselves into whatever we do so that others can benefit from it, so much so that we exhaust ourselves. Try this: do whatever you do as unto God, don’t try to make it all happen- remember the outcome rests on God’s shoulders, if it is a promise from Him, then relax; it will come to pass, don’t be anxious for any reason because Jesus is the impenetrable Rock who can enable us to do all things. Now, if I truly believe all of the above, which is based on Scripture, then why am I SO S T R E S S E D?! 😁

It is a mind thing. We forget to allow the Holy Spirit to renew our minds through time alone, yes alone with God, and reading the Holy Word. Let it flow in and out of you as you go about your day- effortlessly. Will I ever experience tiredness, yes, but if I find myself in complete exhaustion, then I may need to rethink my approach to life. We are supposed to be learning from the Word of God so we don’t repeat the same old patterns of living in us before God changed our lives initially. It is a process, but I have to be diligent to grow and to desire and to welcome the changes from God in my life. This is where many of us (I know I do!😳) get off the path.

Psalms 103:5 states that God will “renew our strength like the eagle’s” and cause us to soar again after a day or week of hard labor. It appears that many of us, myself very much, have not followed God’s model for life and allowed situations and circumstances to overpower us, especially in our minds. then we become exhausted from “fighting the good fight” or so it seems to us, when we have simply been working (or fighting) against ourselves more than anything, thus resulting in our utter and complete exhaustion. I am sure satan finds Christians quite amusing and stupid when we don’t follow the Father’s commandments. I don’t know about you, but I would like this situation to be history (kaput, outta here, so last year) in my life.

God Himself rested on the seventh day, not from being tired, but as an example to us who He knew would need to rest- weekly. I pray that you and your family take time to rest and to learn to rest in God, meaning to let Him handle all the details, so you don’t wear yourself out physically, mentally, emotionally , and most of all spiritually. When we are worn out in this manner, we are MOST vulnerable to satan and his attacks in our lives. REST and enjoy the summer- God’s got it! 😎

Galatians 6:9

So let’s not allow ourselves to get fatigued doing good. At the right time we will harvest a good crop if we don’t give up, or quit. Right now, therefore, every time we get the chance, let us work for the benefit of all, starting with the people closest to us in the community of faith.

Leave a Reply

